Ron McColl
Special Collections Librarian
610-436-3456
Jenna Bossert
Special Collections Technician
610-436-2403
Kelli Billings
Special Collections Assistant
610-436-3456
Receive news and updates about events, exhibitions, and more via email. To join our mailing list, please click on the link below and complete the form.
Join List
Special Collections welcomes WCU students & classes!
Every year, students and classes use our vast collections to study primary sources in their field of study. Area high schools and civic groups are also welcome to visit us by appointment.
Faculty members wishing to bring their class for a visit, or for instruction, should contact Ron McColl directly at rmccoll@wcupa.edu or 610-436-3456.
Our materials DO NOT CIRCULATE and may only be used in the reading room. Books and archival materials in Special Collections may be old, fragile, and rare, so we ask that you follow a few simple guidelines when handling them:
- Please refrain from eating or drinking in the Special Collections reading room.
- Please use a pencil only to record any notes. You may also take notes on a laptop computer (wireless Internet access is available to WCU users).
- If asked to do so, please wear gloves when handling materials such as photographs or slides.
- If asked to do so, please use book cradles to support books.
We are happy to accept donations of materials which further our mission or supplement our collections. Items related to West Chester University history are particularly welcome. Keep in mind, however, that due to space restrictions we may not be able to accept all items. Additionally, we may recommend that particular items be donated to institutions with more complementary holdings.