Honors College Librarian
Library Search
Access Library Search (pictured below) from the library website homepage to find news.
Find Newspapers
Use the Find Newspapers tool (pictured below) to locate relevant newspapers.
Databases Containing Current & Recent News
Please note, this listing is non-exhaustive and contains multi-disciplinary databases. It does not contain historical news databases. Consult the database list and appropriate research guides as needed.
-
America's News This link opens in a new window
Access to current and archived information from a wide variety of American newspapers. Search for newspaper articles by topic, date, location, or publication. Cross-search this & other Readex historical collections with Readex AllSearch.
-
America's News Magazines This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from popular magazines. Cross-search this & other Readex collections with Readex AllSearch.
-
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times and The Times (London) - and selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. Also includes full-text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
-
Philadelphia Inquirer This link opens in a new window
Search more than 35 years of Philadelphia and Pennsylvania history with the Philadelphia Inquirer Collection. Coverage from 1981 through today, including full-text, web-only content from 2022-present and the full page image edition from 2018-present.
-
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Search or browse full text issues of: Chicago Tribune (1985-current), Los Angeles Times (1997-current), New York Times (1980-current), Wall Street Journal (1984-current) and Washington Post (1987-current).
-
Wall Street Journal (1985 - present) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse full text issues. Also available in U.S Major Dailies, or in Wall Street Journal - Historical, for older issues.
-
Washington Post (1987 - present) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse full text issues of the Washington Post from 1987 to present.
-
New York Times (1980 - present) This link opens in a new window
Search or browse full text issues, from 1980 - present. Older issues can be found at NYT Historical.
-
Los Angeles Times (1990 - present) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage from 1990-present.
-
Chicago Tribune (1985 - present) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage from 1985 - present.
