Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education in Video
A valuable source for research-based professional development video resources, Education in Video contains streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers, .
(Alexander Street Press)
Films on Demand
Streaming educational videos in a wide variety of subject areas.
Create a personal account to save to Playlists or Favorites. Help
(Films Media Group)
A source shining a spotlight on what works in education. We show people how they can adopt or adapt best practices, and we tell stories of innovation and continuous learning in the real world.
PBS Learning Media
A free digital media service for educational use from public broadcasting and its partners, including NOVA, Nature and Frontline.
Tools for undertanding
"A resource guide for extending mathematical understanding in secondary schools."
Education Source contains the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals providing scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
Full-text documents for a variety of source types including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Full text journal articles published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations, back to volume 1, issue 1 for most titles. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this resource contains peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
For more help, watch the library's PsycINFO tutorials on keyword searching
and subject heading searching.
Pennsylvania Educator Certification Tests
APA Style Guidelines 7th edition
Includes information on references and in-text citations as well paper format, grammar and bias-free language
APA Formatting and Style Guide
Covers all aspects of APA formatting (6th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Online Writing Lab (The OWL) at Purdue University.
APA Crash Course 7th ed.
A tutorial with a series of sections on citing references, bias free writing, formatting in-text citation, etc. You can work through each segment or navigate the part you need. Some section have video.