Literacy

DAWCL has over 15,000 records from 127 awards across six English-speaking countries (United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, England, and Ireland).

A collection of abstracts for over 5800 picture books searchable by topics, concepts, and skills.

Includes list of best best each year beginning in 2013

The Conscious Kid is an education, research, and policy organization that supports families and educators in taking action to disrupt racism, inequality, and bias.

From the Indianapolis Public Library, this page contains free video read alouds, including a list of diverse titles and read alouds using American Sign Language.

A list of top titles for read alouds from Scholastics.

A selection of multicultural and anti-bias children's books for read alouds from Teaching for Change.

The Free Library of Philadelphia has a subscription to TumbleBooks, which provides a collection of animated, talking picture books. Anyone living, working, or going to school in Pennsylvania can get a library card to the Free Library.

A guide from the Regional Educational Laboratory Southeast to help teach foundational reading skills.

Educational resources, lesson plans, and activities that can be filtered by subject and grade level from PBS.

This is a professional development tool comprised of curated videos showing concrete examples of great teaching and learning practices from the School District or Philadelphia.

Annenberg Learner provides educational video programs – with coordinated online and print materials – for the professional development of K-12 teachers.