Education
Education Research in Library Databases
Find Children's Books in the FH Green Library Collection
English
Using the MLA International Bibliography Database-- Searching for a Particular Author or Work
Using the MLA International Bibliography Database-- Using Advanced Searches
Using the MLA International Bibliography Database-- Using Limiters
Using the MLA International Bibliography Database-- Getting Full Text
Geography & Planning
- Policy Map: Creating a MapThis tutorial leads you through the process of creating a map in the Policy Map database.
- Policy Map: Community ProfileThis tutorial leads you through the process of creating a community profile in the Policy Map database.
Health
- MEDLINE TutorialsA series of three tutorials on MEDLINE complete: searching by keyword, searching by subject heading, and exporting citations to EndNote Web.
History
- History TutorialsA series of three tutorials-- two on using America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts and a third on using JSTOR.
Nursing
- Nursing tutorialsOn this page you can find tutorials on searching both the CINAHL and MEDLINE databases by keywords and subject headings.
Psychology
- PsycINFO tutorialsHere you will find two tutorials about searching in the PsycINFO database. One is on keyword searching and the other on subject heading searching.
Social Work
- Policy Map: Creating a MapThis tutorial leads you through the process of creating a map in the Policy Map database.
- Policy Map: Community ProfileThis tutorial leads you through the process of creating a community profile in the Policy Map database.