LibGuides: HIS 320: Renaissance and Reformation: Primary Source Websites

Suggested Websites of Primary Sources

Below is a listing of useful websites with freely accessible primary source material on World War II. There is a great deal of digitized primary resources available through websites. The following are just some large collections containing World War II materials. Please email me if you feel others should be added to this list.

Avalon Project -- Transcribed Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance Primary Source Documents
This project contains several collections of transcribed primary source documents relating to Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance History. Part of Yale Law School's Lillian Goldman Law Library, the Avalon Project has transcribed documents from Ancient history to the 21st Century.
EuroDocs: Medieval and Renaissance Documents
List of resources (websites, museums, libraries, and organizations) with primary source documents relating to Medieval and Renaissance History.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook Selected Sources on the Renaissance
A list of resources on the Renaissance from Fordham University's Internet Medieval Sourcebook.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook Selected Sources on the Reformation
A list of resources on the Reformation from Fordham University's Internet Medieval Sourcebook.
Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library Medieval and Renassiance Collection
Yale University Rare Book Library collection for Medieval and Renaissance texts.
Digital Scriptorium
A digital collection of Medieval and Renaissance Texts supported by the University of California Berkeley Library.
New York Public Library Medieval and Renaissance Illuminated Manuscript Collection
Digitized illuminated manuscripts from the New York Public Library.
Post-Reformation Digital Library
From the project's home page: "e Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era are also included. The PRDL is a project of the Junius Institute for Digital Reformation Research."
Internet Archive
Internet archive includes digitized copies of films, books, pamphlets, etc. It also features the Wayback Machine, which includes snapshots of websites.