There are a lot of options for expanding your research. Which is the best is going to depend on your topic.
We have databases that play the same role as America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts for almost every field of study. A few examples given below, but you can find more through our database listings (use the subject pull-down menu).
The premier online full-text resource serving the research, teaching and professional needs of anthropologists.
Citations and some full-text for scholarly journals, essays, book reviews, and multi-author works from the American Theological Library Association.
Education Source contains the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals providing scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia from 1972 to present. Essential subjects covered include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity and more.
A comprehensive and high quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
Full-text journal articles, books, and conference proceedings content covering areas in political science including comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.
Cross searches all the databases mentioned so far, plus many more.
Google algorithm and search interface are very different from what library databases use. Sometimes this is a good thing!
