Skip to Main Content
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source contains the largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals providing scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents for a variety of source types including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments including information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Note: Actual test instruments not included.
Also available in print: FHG Library, Reference Collection, Ref 016.1539 M549
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
HaPI provides primary & secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, rating scales, tests, coding schemes, and projective techniques) in the health and psychosocial sciences.
Web of Science Core Collection (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1984- )
-Science Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990- )
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005- )
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005- )
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015- )
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985- )
-Index Chemicus (1993- )
E-books, periodicals, handbooks, etc.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
News & trends in higher education.
eBook Education Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection features quality e-books supporting students and faculty in the education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics.
Handbook of Research on Assessment Technologies, Methods, and Applications in Higher Education (e-book) This link opens in a new window
This online reference book includes chapters on critical thinking rubrics, writing assessment, peer assessment, workshops and e-portfolios & more
(IGI Global e-book)
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
A valuable source for research-based professional development video resources, Education in Video contains streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers, .
(Alexander Street Press)
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational videos in a wide variety of subject areas.
Create a personal account to save to Playlists or Favorites. Help
(Films Media Group)
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
(Alexander Street Press)
APA - References
A guide to APA references for the 7th edition (2020)
APA Formatting and Style Guide
Covers all aspects of APA formatting (7th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Online Writing Lab (The OWL) at Purdue University.
APA Crash Course 7th ed.
A tutorial with a series of sections on citing references, bias free writing, formatting in-text citation, etc. You can work through each segment or navigate the part you need. Some section have video.
Action Research - ebooks
Action Research for Educators by
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
This user-friendly book covers the principles and history of action research, ethical and legal considerations, methods for conducting both formal and informal action research, data collection methods, analysis and interpretation, action planning and initiation, and results evaluation.
Effective Action Research by
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
This book provides clear and accessible advice to the research novice on the key issues in action research.
Promoting Change Through Action Research by
Publication Date: 2014-11-04
"Bringing a different world into existence--Action Research as a trigger for innovations" was the overarching theme and vision of the international CARN Conference 2011 in Vienna. The chapters in this book are drawn mainly from conference contributions. This book offers what some critics believe has been missing in recent action research literature, namely first person accounts of action researchers who endeavour to change working conditions and social relations in their environment through the conduct of action research.