LibGuides: Statistics and Data : Home

Scholarly Articles/Literature Review

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The most reliable database for economic research, EconLit provides full-text for economic journals and books as well as indexing and abstracting for economic journals.
(EBSCO database)

Google Scholar (West Chester University Setup)

Google Scholar-> Settings (clicking three lines at the upper left corner)-> Library Links-> Search West Chester University-> Check the box -> Save; At the search result page, click find it @ WCU to access full-text article.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search full-text journals, books, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and industry, economic & market reports.
(EBSCOhost)

Library Data Sources

Statistical Abstract of the United States (e-book) This link opens in a new window
Statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
(ProQuest)
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Digital files of social science research data for a wide range of subjects. This database provides the raw numerical data for secondary analysis.
Note: Please first create a personal My Data account using your WCU e-mail.
(Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)

Find ICPSR tutorials and webinars at https://www.youtube.com/c/icpsr/playlists

PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Online geographical information database with data on housing, education, mortgage originations, jobs and more. Create custom maps, tables, and reports.
View tutorials for more help:
Creating a Map
Creating a Community Profile Report
(The Reinvestment Fund)