Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Articles, Book, & More!
Resource for alternative and holistic health research that includes full-text of articles, reports, proceedings, book excerpts, and consumer newsletters & pamphlets.
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older for social gerontology research. Resources include journal articles, books, and reports.
Full-text documents for a variety of source types including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Films On Demand
Digital educational videos in a wide variety of subject areas. Browse by subject or search by keywords.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
HaPI provides primary & secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, rating scales, tests, coding schemes, and projective techniques) in the health and psychosocial sciences.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Full-text access to consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Also includes access to Clinical Reference Systems reports, in both English and Spanish, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition
Full text access to scholarly journals covering many medical disciplines.
Web of Science Core Collection (Web of Science)
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1984- )
-Science Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990- )
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005- )
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005- )
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015- )
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985- )
-Index Chemicus (1993- )
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - CDC
Pennsylvania Health Websites