Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia from 1972 to present. Essential subjects covered include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity and more.
(EBSCOhost)
A definitive cross-cultural resource for information on women's history spanning more than four centuries & 15 languages with over two million pages in full image. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of that country's feminist movement on other countries and their movements. The Gerritsen Collection also provides immediate access to many primary sources from around the world that were previously available only in a limited number of rare book rooms.
(ProQuest)
Searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America as well as essays by Latin American feminists and about the feminist movement.
(Alexander Street Press)
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia from 1972 to present. Essential subjects covered include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity and more.
(EBSCOhost)
A monthly journal promoting American women's rights and suffrage, owned and edited by Matilda Joslyn Gage.
Search or browse issues from 1876-1881.
(Accessible Archives)
Full text of plays written from colonial times to the present by women from the United States and Canada. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. Almost a quarter of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays.
(Alexander Street Press)
The official weekly newspaper of the National Woman Suffrage Association.
Search or browse issues from 1868-1872. Additional details
(Accessible Archives)
Primary materials including the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.
(Alexander Street Press)
Documents & images centered on the history of women in United States social movements. Includes a dictionary of social movements & organizations, a chronology of U.S. Women's History and teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions.
(Alexander Street Press)
For general diversity databases that include gender resources, click here.
Award-winning films, documentaries, interviews, and archival footage exploring the social, cultural, and political evolution of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.
(Alexander Street Press)
