Skip to Main Content
Databases for Health Policy, Law, Ethics, & Economics
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
One of the best places to start your research in any discipline!
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search full-text journals, books, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and industry, economic & market reports.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Current reports covering a wide range of social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Search by topic or browse issues to find reports.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Also includes access to Clinical Reference Systems reports, in both English and Spanish, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text access to scholarly journals covering many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to public administration including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.
RAND State Statistics This link opens in a new window
State-by-state statistics for Business & Economics, Community, Education, Energy & Environment, Government Finance, Health & Socioeconomics, Population & Demographics.
WestLaw This link opens in a new window
Federal and state legal information including cases, court rulings, the U.S. Code Annotated, Code of Federal Regulations, and the Federal Register. WestLaw also has national and international news as well as company profiles and EDGAR filings and disclosures.