Skip to Main Content
Pennsylvania Geological Survey Publications
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
A geoscience database from the American Geological Institute.
GEOSCAN This link opens in a new window
Freely-available bibliographic database for over 70,000 earth sciences publications, with links to full-text when available.
(Government of Canada)
SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System
Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant.
Web of Science Core Collection (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1984- )
-Science Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990- )
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005- )
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005- )
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015- )
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985- )
-Index Chemicus (1993- )
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
One of the best places to start your research in any discipline!
Searches over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
A global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Online resource for journals in the geological and earth sciences. Searches are performed across the entire database plus GeoRef, but can be limited to GeoScienceWorld journals or to specific journal.
(GeoScienceWorld (GSW), a nonprofit corporation)