Return to library homepage

WCU Centennial History Index

An index to The Centennial History of West Chester State Teacher's College, 1971.

L -- Index

Term Notes Date Page
LA BOHEME   1955/1956 190
LA PERICHOLE incl. photo 1966 224
Lack, Charlton D   1871 17
Lack, John C   1871 17
lacrosse   1891 62
lacrosse - men incl. photo 1943 174
LADIES IN RETIREMENT   1944 175
Lady, Clyde   1909 96
Lady, Ira   1912/1913 102
Lady, Ira hired 1916 111
Lady, Ira   1917/1918 112
Lady, Ira   1918 vii
Lady, Ira death / photo 1918/1919 114-115
Laffel, Gustave S   1944 vii
Lambkin, Benjamin   1946 178
Lamborn, Hazel photo 1942 171
Lamborn, Hazel   nd 124
Lamborn, Hazel   1930/1931 142
Lane, Maria A   nd 234
Lantern Coffeehouse   1964/1965 222
lantern parade Class Day 1932 144
lantern parade   1938 163
lantern parade   1954 189
lantern parade   1926 128
Larin, Lucy N   1871 14
Lathrop, James C   1897/1898 76
Latynina, Larisa   1961 206
laundry incl. photo 1884/1885 44
laundry new building/photo 1938/1939 166
laundry   1951 166
laundry   1905/1906 89
Lawrence Hall   1964 222
Lawrence Hall photo 1966 227
Lawrence Hall dedicated 1966 228
Lawrence Hall   1966 233
Lawrence Hall   1968 235
Lawrence Hall   1969 244
Lawrence Hall new dining hall 1961/1962 218
Lawrence, Eddie   1970/1971 253
Lawrence, Governor David   1960 205
Lawrence, Governor David   1960 203
Lawrence, Governor David   1960 301
Lawrence, Governor David   1960 209
Lawrence, Governor David   1961 216
Lawrence, Governor David   1961 217
Lawrence, Governor David   1962 218
Lawrence, Governor David   1962 227
Lawrence, Governor David   1964 222
Lawrence, Governor David photo 1966 227
Lawrence, Governor David   1966 228
Lawrence, Governor David   nd 200
Lawrence, Mrs. David photo 1966 227
Lawson, Earl   nd xi
Lawson, William G photo 1871 17
Leach, Muriel retires 1942 171
Leach, Muriel   1961 208
Leader, Governor   1955/1956 191
Leader, Governor   1956 191
Leader, Governor   1956 194
League of American Wheelman   1897 76
League of Women Voters Chester County 1930 140
Learning Research Center   1962 218
Learning Research Center   1968 233
Learning Research Center see also: Elsie O. Bull Hall    
Leatherman, Kirk   1892 64
lecture series   1879 35
lectures William Blaikie 1889 52
lectures Robert E. Perry 1890 60
lectures Ellis Thompson 1893 66
lectures Theodore Roosevelt 1893/1894 69
lectures John Wanamaker 1896 73
lectures Mrs. Baker 1896 74
lectures Julia Ward Howe 1897/1896 76
lectures Anthony Comstock 1899 80
lectures Captain Richard Hobson 1899/1900 80
lectures Robert E. Peary 1903 86
lectures Woodrow Wilson 1903/1904 87
lectures Mrs. Pickett 1905/1906 90
lectures John Wise 1908 94
lectures Fred Libby 1908 94
lectures Cornelia Otis Skinner 1934/1935 148
lectures Princess Skariatina 1934/1935 148
lectures Alexander Woolcott 1939/1940 167
lectures Jessie Owens 1942 171
lectures Major General Leslie Groves 1946 179
lectures Karl E. Mundt 1946/1949 182
lectures Margaret Chase Smith 1949/1950 183
lectures Bryan Green 1951 166
lectures Robert Frost 1952 167
lectures Arnold Toynbee 1961 208
lectures Edward Teller 1962 217
lectures William F. Buckley 1962 217
lectures Carlos Romulo 1963 219
lectures Col. John Eisenhower / photo 1969 235
lectures Kaare Rodahl 1969/1970 245
lectures Cassius Clay 1970 247
lectures see also: Normal Lecture Course    
Lee, Florence A   1942 171
Lee, Kathryn WEST CHESTER ACADEMY nd 270
Lee, R. Cloyd   1871 17
Lee, Wiiliam F   1871 17
Leedon, E   1876 32
Leedon, R   1876 32
Lefko, Irene   1967 231
Legal Rights Committee   1971 254
Legett, Walter   1926/1927 131
Lentz, Robert   1969 243
Leonard, Sonny   nd 182
letters (athletic)   1903/1904 87
LeVan, Herbert M   1907/1908 94
Levin, Tex   1948/1949 182
Levinsky, Stanlev N   1943 174
Levinsky, Stanley N   nd viii
Lewis, Arthur   1931 142
Lewis, Charles photo 1904 88
Lewis, Charles hired 1921 121
Lewis, Charlton   1878 34
Lewis, Dick   1961 206
Lewis, Dr.   1923 128
Lewis, I.   1876 32
Lewis, Joseph J   1870 8
Lewis, Joseph L   1869 5
Lewis, Joseph L   1869 6
Lewis, Lizzie J   nd 7
Lewis, Professor   1876 32
Lewis, Professor   1882 43
Lewis, Professor   1926/1927 128
Lewis, Viola   nd 264
Libby, Fred   1934/1935 148
Liberal Arts Program   1962 219
Liberal Club   1923/1924 125
Liberal Club   1924/1925 126
Liberal Club   1925/1926 127
Liberal Club   1925/1926 128
Liberal Club reorganized 1926/1927 129
Liberal Club   1926/1927 130-131
Liberty Cornet Band   1886 136
librarians   1896/1897 74
librarians   1928/1929 139
librarians   1933/1934 147
Library fund raising 1875 32
Library fees for use 1880 35
Library first librarian 1882 42
Library pedagogical library 1886 51
Library   1903/1904 67
Library   1909 92
Library   1931 142
Library   1931/1932 143
Library   1932/1933 145
Library   1944/1945 175
Library District Library Center 1963 219
Library   1965 224
Library   1943/1944 174
library - buildings see: library (Old Main)    
library - buildings see: Francis Harvey Green Library (1902)    
library - buildings see: New Francis Harvey Green Library    
library - collections list of holdings 1874 30
library - collections Monoghan gift 1887 49
library - collections   1893/1894 69
library - collections NILES REGISTER 1894/1895 70
library - collections PENNSYLVANIA ARCHIVES 1903 86
library - collections Rogers Collection 1903/1904 87
library - collections Kervey Collection 1905 89
library - collections textbook collection (Curriculum Materials Collection) 1905/1906 90
library - collections Darlington Collection 1909/1910 98
library - collections PENNSYLVANIA VOLUNTEERS 1910 99
library - collections Howard Futhey Brinton collection 1916 111
library - collections William P. Philips bequests 1951 185
library - collections PENNSYLVANIA BRID6E 1962 218
library - collections   1970/1971 250
library - collections Shakespeare Folios nd 78
library - collections Parris Library   165
library - collections     55
library - exhibits   1958 194
library - exhibits   1969 235
library - exhibits   1970 247
library - exhibits   1962 217
library - exhibits   1960/1961 205
library (Old Main)   1871 12
library (Old Main) established 1873 29
library (Old Main) photo 1873 29
library (Old Main) new library 1889 53
library (Old Main) photo 1894/1895 70
Library Department see: Library    
Library Fund   1882 41
Light, Milo   1917/1918 112
Light, Milo   1918/1919 114
Light, Milo   1930 141
Light, Milo   1931 412
Light, Milo   1934/1935 147-148
Light, Milo fired 1935/1936 158
Light, Milo   1935/1936 156-157
Light, Milo   nd 119
Linden Street   1898/1899 78
Lindley, Wlliam M,   1871 17
Linton, C   1876 32
literary societies rivalry 1880 35
Little Man's   1949/1950 183
Little Store incl. photo 1898/1899 78-79
Little Store   1915 109
Little Theatre   1961/1962 217
Little Theatre CLEARING IN THE WOODS 1963 220
Little Theatre Theatre 208 / photo 1969 245
Little Theatre Players   1936/1937 161
Little Theatre Players   1943/1944 175
Little Theatre Players Mid-Summer Night's Dream 1953/1954 188
Little Theatre Players EVERYMAN 1958 193
Lobby Team incl. photo 1934/1935 149
Lockerman, Bill   1960 201
Lockerman, Bill   1961 206
Lodge, Susan   1903 86
Lodge, William J   1871 17
Loercher, Charles H   nd viii
London Jones Day   nd 262
Long Henry   1871 17
Long, Samuel Wesley   1926/1927 130
Longaker, Brower   1959 196
Longaker, Colonel   nd 3
Longaker, D. B.   1892 62
Longaker, D. B. photo 1893 68
Longstreth, Emma J   1974 30
Looby, Kathy   1966/1967 228
Loomis, Harlow   1937 162
Loose, Irwin   1914 109
Lorback, Mel   1957/1956 192
Lorback, Mel   1961/1962 217
LOVE OF MIKE incl. photo 1943 173
Lowellden   1915/1916 110
Lucas, Charlie   1958/1959 194
Lucas, Charlie   1963 219
Lucas, Harry   1895/1896 74
Lucilli, G   1958/1959 195
Luckenbill, Sue   1952 187
Ludwig, James S   1944/1945 175
Lumis, J. Howard   1926/1927 130
LUV AND KISSES   1951 185
Lux, Lloyd   1942 171
Lux, Lloyd   1943 174
Luz, Gertrude   1914/1915 109
LYDIA PINKHAM   1927/1926 133
Lynch, Joseph B   nd viii
Lynch, Mary H   1871 17
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400