LibGuides: SMD 505: Evidence-Based Practice: Home

Databases/Resources

Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence (including systematic reviews) to inform healthcare decision-making. *Only open access items are available via this link*
PEDro
A physiotherapy evidence database. *Only open access items are available via this link*

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Database of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from WCU Libraries, PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Leading full-text database of top biomedical and health journals.
For more help, watch the library's MEDLINE tutorials on keyword searching
and subject heading searching.
(EBSCOhost)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Essential source of literature for full-text sports and sports medicine journals for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
(EBSCOhost)

Critical Appraisal Tools
Appraisal worksheets to evaluate research studies for validity, which were produced by the Center for Evidence-Based Medicine (CEBM)

Email Me

Contact:

FHG Library, Room 206

610-436-3206

Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Nursing, Physician Assistant, Physics, Psychology, Sports Medicine