Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window EBSCO Databases A-Z List This link opens in a new window
All EBSCOhost databases. Academic Search Complete is the selected database, but you can select or deselect as many databases as you want to search from the list.
A whole list of Library Database (Find it at library homepage-> resources-> databases), use Subjects dropdown list to select a subject.
Synthesis Matrix Examples
Systematic Review Protocols
Developed mostly based on systematic review needs for medical and healthcare disciplines, but the structure applicable to reviews for other disciplines as well.
Google Scholar (Find it at WCU)
Citation Guide and Citation Management
Critical Appraisal and Evaluation of Studies
Literature Review Books
Succeeding with Your Literature Review by
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
This book provides practical guidance on processes of researching a range of relevant literature on a subject, planning and writing a literature review.
Writing Your Doctoral Dissertation or Thesis Faster by
Any new journey requires a map to guide you through potential pitfalls, explain interesting landmarks, and offer time-saving tips. Given that a thesis or dissertation is arguably the most important journey students will embark upon in their professional career, smart travellers will want Writing Your Doctoral Dissertation or Thesis Faster close at hand. This guide helps you determine their research topic, choose appropriate methods, turn a hypothesis into a study, complete a literature review, write and defend a proposal, collect and analyze data, write up the study, and ultimately defend your dissertation. Building on years of experience with their own doctoral students, the authors have developed an extremely comprehensive, yet easy-to-use tool, which includes unique features like encouraging student reflection, student stories, hints and tips, end-of-chapter checklists, and ideas for incorporating social media. When used in a classroom setting, ancillary content assist instructors in supporting students throughout the process. Use the proven techniques and guidance of this indispensible tool to finish faster!
Publication Date: 2013-11-07
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review by
Showing you how to take a structured and organized approach to a wide range of literature review types, this book helps you to choose which approach is right for your research. Packed with constructive tools, examples, case studies and hands-on exercises, the book covers the full range of literature review techniques.New to This Edition: Full re-organization takes you step-by-step through the process from beginning to end New chapter showing you how to choose the right method for your project Practical guidance on integrating qualitative and quantitative data New coverage of rapid reviews Comprehensive inclusion of literature review tools, including concept analysis, scoping and mappingWith an emphasis on the practical skills, this guide is essential for any student or researcher needing to get from first steps to a successful literature review.
Publication Date: 2016-08-15