Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
The current edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, from Psychiatry.com
Previous DSM editions
All previous editions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, from Psychiatry.com
Primary Databases & Resources:
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, multimedia, and clinical tools.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Database of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from WCU Libraries, PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window UpToDate This link opens in a new window Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Clinical Answers, and the Central Register of Controlled Trials for independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Anatomy & Physiology Online This link opens in a new window
3D modelling of human anatomy and physiology.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Resource for alternative and holistic health research that includes full-text of articles, reports, proceedings, book excerpts, and consumer newsletters & pamphlets.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Search journals in nursing and allied health as well as evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
For more help, watch the library's CINAHL tutorials on keyword searching
and subject heading searching.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
HaPI provides primary & secondary material on behavioral measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, rating scales, tests, coding schemes, and projective techniques) in the health and psychosocial sciences.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments including information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Note: Actual test instruments not included.
Also available in print: FHG Library, Reference Collection, Ref 016.1539 M549
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Online geographical information database with data on housing, education, mortgage originations, jobs and more. Create custom maps, tables, and reports.
View tutorials for more help:
Creating a Map
Creating a Community Profile Report
(The Reinvestment Fund)
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. "Turning Research Into Practice."
Web of Science Core Collection (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
-Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1984- )
-Science Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1984- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990- )
-Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990- )
-Book Citation Index– Science (2005- )
-Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005- )
-Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015- )
-Current Chemical Reactions (1985- )
-Index Chemicus (1993- )