Skip to main content

Social Work: SWG 511/554/598

A research guide for Social Work from West Chester University Libraries.

Multicultural Database

Biographies

OneSearch

Multicultural Resources Database

Multicultural Resources Database

The Multicultural Resources Database:

1. Provides examples of materials that may be integrated across disciplines: 

2. Provides ideas for instructors and practitioners to integrate narratives of life, strength and overcoming for students and service consumers.

This database is by no means comprehensive with respect to content or perspectives. There is a huge collection of materials across the world that may be investigated and used for various academic and personal growth purposes and conversations. This collection of culturally affirming materials may be used  by students, educators, parents, service users and others planning critical thinking exercises, conversations, lessons, and reflection and relaxation. There are examples of content from literature, film, video, poetry, music, and art by persons of various and intersectional identity groups. The excerpts or questions associated with some of the items are to encourage use of the materials in multiple creative ways.

Suggestions for additional materials are welcomed.

Gwenelle S. O’Neal, DSW, MSW, LSW
Professor
Graduate Department of Social Work
goneal@wcupa.edu
Telephone: 610 738-0342

Subject Guide

Michelle Donlin's picture
Michelle Donlin
West Chester University   ---    WCU Libraries  25 West Rosedale Avenue, West Chester, PA 19383  610-430-4400