Skip to main content
Use the Libraries' OneSearch !
Search defaults to Discipline=Computer Science. To see more results, "Clear Filters" (left-side top) after running your search.
Welcome to the WCU Libraries guide to research resources in Computer Science - from WCU Library and beyond. This page of the Guide includes:
- new* Library OneSearch - try it! Send Feedback & let us know what you think.
- PILOT library catalog search box.
- Research Databases
Using a database focused on computer science content allows you to take advantage of the database's unique characteristics. Two of the databases specifically search their publications (ACM & IEEE), while the Computers and Applied Sciences database (from EBSCO) will return articles from a broader range of publishers.
- Streaming Video - an example of the streaming videos available from WCU Libraries' subscription to the Films on Demand database.
- New Books list - new print and e-book titles at WCU Libraries.
- User feedback box - let me know what you think. Do you have suggestions for additional content/links? Suggestion for a book purchase?
See the tab above for > Journals & Websites related to Computer Science.
Please contact me (info at right -->) if you have suggestions for other additions to this guide. As a resource for a community of learners, this guide will benefit from the combined expertise of all!
Research Databases for Computer Science
ACM Digital Library
A great place to start computer science research. Search full text of ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.
(Association for Computing Machinery)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Scholarly journals, professional publications and reference sources in computing & applied sciences.
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
Database of content from IEEE society magazines, transactions, and selected conference proceedings.
(IEEE Computer Society)
Streaming Videos for Online Learning
Did you know that WCU Libraries has a subscription to a large and growing collection of online videos, including many in Computer Science? One collection is called "Films on Demand" and is listed under "Databases" on the Libraries' website. Data Mining: Big Data's Increasing Challenge and Payoff, below, is one example.
Electronic Resources Librarian
ACM-W News Blog
From ACM's Committee on Women in Computing